top of page
Writer's pictureGabbi

Sorry I'm not having fun in this graveyard.

My childhood home has the heavy feeling of a graveyard, where memories are the most vivid parts of the experience.

The memories are good, which is why I'm sad. I prefer to live in the present and sometimes the future. I stay away from the past as often as possible. But here… all that exists here is the past.

Between the three ghosts - Christmas, past, present, and future - I choose tomorrow.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday!

In seven days I turn 28, the age my mom warned(?)promised(?)declared that "everything" would change: how I act and react, what I desire...

8/20/23

An anniversary. A commemoration. A mourning. A celebration. Burdensome. Meaningful. Hollow. Shocking. Special. Absurd. Lonely. After the...

Comments


bottom of page