top of page
Writer's pictureGabbi

Hi, I'm blogging now

Updated: Apr 18, 2019

This is a blog that will likely consist of: poetry, figuring out feelings, what I'm learning, what I"m doing, and anything else that will get me into practicing my writing more. This blog will also be a forum. If you wish to send me a message, it will be private. If you wish to send the world a message, post in the forum! Feel free to share my site and tell others who may be in need of comfort.




Welcome to "To the Moon and Back." I've got a pretty nice introductory page linked to the homepage here, but if you want to know about this place in blog form. Here you go.

Here you go.

I never thought I would start a blog. Or a blog besides a Tumblr blog. I've got four of those.

Graduated film students start podcasts. Marketing grads start blogs. I'm a film grad, but here I am.

Why we're here

Death really makes you wonder: why are we here? It's equally as difficult as a question as the question why are we here on this website?


Well, I think the latter question shouldn't be so difficult. If we are ashamed of experiencing the death of our mother (or any parent for that matter), there will be no growth. So that is why I'm writing things about my mother's death and that's why I'm sharing what I write.


Don't worry

I don't want to worry about what I publish on here. I don't want to fear judgement or pity. I just want to give my grief and my mother the space they deserve outside of my own head.


Be open

I've become a fairly emotionally open person since my mother's death. Maybe I can help others do this as well without having to go through the indescribable horror and sadness of losing a loved one.


Maybe's

Maybe I'm doing this just for me, and that's okay.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday!

In seven days I turn 28, the age my mom warned(?)promised(?)declared that "everything" would change: how I act and react, what I desire...

8/20/23

An anniversary. A commemoration. A mourning. A celebration. Burdensome. Meaningful. Hollow. Shocking. Special. Absurd. Lonely. After the...

Comments


bottom of page